Friday, February 15, 2008

39th Annual Dove Award Nominees Announced!

39th Annual GMA Dove Awards
Gospel Music's Biggest Night!
April 23, 2008, 7 p.m.
Grand Ole Opry House - Nashville, Tenn.

Click here to read them all (.pdf document). Or visit the website online and read the nominees here.

Some of the nominees are:

Female Vocalist of the Year:
  • Amy Grant
  • Christy Nockels
  • Darlene Zschech
  • Krystal Meyers
  • Mandisa
  • Natalie Grant
  • Sandi Patty
Male Vocalist of the Year:
  • Chris Tomlin
  • Gerald Wolfe
  • Jon Foreman
  • Mark Hall
  • Mark Schultz
  • Marvin Sapp
  • TobyMac
New Artist of the Year:
  • 33 Miles
  • Austins Bridge
  • Brandon Heath
  • DeWayne Woods
  • Group 1 Crew
  • Mandisa
  • Rush of Fools
Group of the Year:
  • Casting Crowns
  • David Crowder*Band
  • Ernie Haase & Signature Sound
  • Hillsong United
  • Point Of Grace
  • Selah
  • The Clark Sisters
Song of the Year:
  • "Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)"; Chris Tomlin, Louie Giglio, Traditional; sixsteps music (ASCAP), Songs (ASCAP)
  • "Bring The Rain"; Bart Millard, James Bryson, Nathan Cochran, Barry Graul, Michael John Scheuchzer, Robin Shaffer; Simpleville Music (ASCAP), Wet As A Fish Music (ASCAP)
  • "East To West"; Mark Hall, Bernie Herms; My Refuge Music, Club Zoo Music (BMI), SWECS Music (BMI), Sparrow Song (BMI), Word Music LLC (ASCAP), Banahana Tunes (ASCAP)
  • "Give You Glory"; Jeremy Camp; Thirsty Moon River Publishing (ASCAP)
  • "How You Live (Turn Up The Music)"; Cindy Morgan; Lola Max Music (ASCAP), Word Music LLC (ASCAP)
  • "I’m Not Who I Was"; Brandon Heath; Capilano Music (ASCAP), New Spring Publishing Inc. (ASCAP)
  • "In Better Hands"; Catt Gravitt, Jim Daddario, Thom Hardwell; Two Girls and a Pen (SESAC), Jim Daddario Music (BMI), Thom Hardwell Music (BMI)
  • "Made To Love"; Toby McKeehan, Cary Barlowe, Jamie Moore, Aaron Rice; River Oaks Music (BMI), Emack Music (ASCAP), Achtober Songs (BMI)
  • "Tears Of The Saints"; Leeland Mooring, Jack Mooring; River Oaks Music Company (BMI), Meaux Mercy Publishing (BMI), Meaux Jeaux Music (SESAC)
  • "Undo"; William Davis, Kevin Huguley, Wes Willis; Midas Magic (ASCAP)

No comments: